Are sports and games just as important as studies?

Hey guys! I’m here with a question that popped up like a lightbulb inside of my head.

Are sports and games just as important as studies?

Screenshot 2016-11-11 at 7.37.25 PM.png

Since I was a little kid, around 4 or 5, my parents have been real sticklers about my grades, and my educational. I wasn’t allowed to miss a single day of school unless I really needed to. They always believed in “education” and “getting into a good college” and “being successful”. However, since I’ve gotten older, I’ve learned to play sports, games, and hang out with friends more.

Recently, one of my subject grades dropped down to an 85. My parents, being my parents, freaked out, and made me stop going to all me extra-curricular activities, and said that I wasn’t allowed to meet with any friends until I was able to raise that grade.

It’s only been about a week, but I’ve found myself completely miserable, staring at a textbook, using online courses, and nothing else to do but learn. I’ve started to get bored, without going outside and getting a fresh new breath of exercising air.

So, just to re-cap, are sports and games just as important as studies?

 

Author: Simply Clare

Hey, my name is Clare! I enjoy drawing, making/playing with slime, emojis, and sports! ⚽

Leave a Reply

